FHA Revitalization Area Sales Program


•Revitalization Areas are HUD-designated geographic areas authorized by Congress under provisions of the National Housing Act. Revitalization Areas are intended to promote "the revitalization, through expanded homeownership opportunities, of revitalization areas."
•The criteria for designating an area as a Revitalization Area relate to:
1.Household Income,
2.Homeownership Rate, and
3.FHA-insured mortgage foreclosure activity.
•HUD-owned single family properties located in a Revitalization Area are eligible for discounted sale through special programs 
For further details click here.